Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 296 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 24 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Den 10 Assistant Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (5-6) Fred Wade den10assistantleader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 10 Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (5-6) Guy Holmes den10leader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 11 Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (5-6) Gabriela Markette den11leader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 9 Assistant Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Grant Semple den9assistantleader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 9 Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Tacy Franklin den9leader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 6 Co-Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Jason Holder den6coleader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 6 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Mike Lawless den6leader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 7 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Jesuscita Castellanos den7leader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 8 Assistant Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Paul Markette den8assistantleader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 8 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Arianne Wagner den8leader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 5 Co-Leader Webelos Den 4th Grade (9-10) Robert Jacques den5coleader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 5 Leader Webelos Den 4th Grade (9-10) Garth Kimball den5leader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 5 Mother Webelos Den 4th Grade (9-10) Jenny Kimball den5mother@pack296cubs.org 
Den 1 Co-Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Paul Martin den1coleader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 1 Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Craig Hammond den1leader@pack296cubs.org 
Den 4 Co-Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Loren Routh den4coleader1@pack296cubs.org 
Den 4 Co-Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Scott Fluhrer den4coleader2@pack296cubs.org 
Den 4 Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Micah Weinberg den4leader@pack296cubs.org 
Assistant Cub Master Entire Pack All grades Arianne Wagner assistantcubmaster@pack296cubs.org  
Recruiting Coordinator Entire Pack All grades TBD recruiting@pack296cubs.org 
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Micah Weinberg cubmaster@pack296cubs.org  
District Executive Council Name District Name Maurene Sprock msprock@bsamail.org 
Treasurer Entire Pack Pack Level Josephine Lee  treasurer@pack296cubs.org  
Webmaster Entire Pack Pack Level Paul Markette webmaster@pack296cubs.org  
Showing 24 items