Contact the Leaders

In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.

Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 296 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 24 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Den 10 Assistant Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (5-6) Fred Wade 
Den 10 Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (5-6) Guy Holmes 
Den 11 Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (5-6) Gabriela Markette 
Den 9 Assistant Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Grant Semple 
Den 9 Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Tacy Franklin 
Den 6 Co-Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Jason Holder 
Den 6 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Mike Lawless 
Den 7 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Jesuscita Castellanos 
Den 8 Assistant Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Paul Markette 
Den 8 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Arianne Wagner 
Den 5 Co-Leader Webelos Den 4th Grade (9-10) Robert Jacques 
Den 5 Leader Webelos Den 4th Grade (9-10) Garth Kimball 
Den 5 Mother Webelos Den 4th Grade (9-10) Jenny Kimball 
Den 1 Co-Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Paul Martin 
Den 1 Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Craig Hammond 
Den 4 Co-Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Loren Routh 
Den 4 Co-Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Scott Fluhrer 
Den 4 Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Micah Weinberg 
Assistant Cub Master Entire Pack All grades Arianne Wagner  
Recruiting Coordinator Entire Pack All grades TBD 
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Micah Weinberg  
District Executive Council Name District Name Maurene Sprock 
Treasurer Entire Pack Pack Level Josephine Lee  
Webmaster Entire Pack Pack Level Paul Markette  
Showing 24 items